Contact us


April 17, 2020

Louisiana-Mississippi AP Broadcasters and Media Editors announces winners in 2019 competition

The Louisiana-Mississippi Associated Press Broadcasters and Media Editors has announced the winners in its 2019 competition recognizing the best in professional and college journalism.

Links to winners in the professional and colleges contests are below.

The LA-MS APBME would like to thank Louisiana State University’s Manship School of Mass Communication for its sponsorship of this year’s contest. More than 1,200 entries were submitted for the two-state competition.

Awards will be mailed to respective stations and schools in the next few weeks.

Congratulations to all of the winners.

LA-MS APBME Board of Directors

Breck Riley, President, News Director WCKK-FM/WLIN-FM
Kristin Askelson, Managing Editor, Acadiana Advocate
Teresa Collier, News Director, Mississippi Public Broadcasting
Nancy Dupont, Professor, University of Mississippi
Craig Ford, Assistant News Director, WTVA-TV
Robb Hays, News Director, WAFB-TV
Martin Johnson, Dean, LSU’s Manship School of Mass Communication
Brad Kessie, News Director, WLOX-TV
Mark Little, News Director, WLBT-TV
Keith Magill, Executive Editor, The Courier & Daily Comet
Al Quartemont, News Director, KALB-TV
Mary Lou Sheffer, Professor, University of Southern Mississippi
Letitia Walker, News Director, KATC-TV
Matt Williamson, Managing Editor, The (McComb) Enterprise-Journal
If you have contest questions please contact contest coordinator, Kelly McNabb ( at 503.884.9205.


2019 LA-MS Professional Contest Winners

2019 LA-MS College Contest Winners


2018 LA-MS Professional Contest Winners

2018 LA-MS College Contest Winners

2017 Louisiana-Mississippi Professional Contest Winners

2017 Louisiana-Mississippi College Contest Winners

2016 Louisiana-Mississippi Professional Contest Winners

2016 Louisiana-Mississippi College Contest Winners


2019 LA-MS Professional Certificates

2019 LA-MS College Certificates

2018 LA-MS Professional Certificates

2018 LA-MS College Certificates

2017 LA-MS Professional Certificates

2017 LA-MS College Certificates

2016 LA-MS Professional Broadcast Certificates

2016 LA-MS Professional Newspaper Certificates

2016 LA-MS College Broadcast Certificates

2016 LA-MS College Newspaper Certificates

All contents © copyright 2019 Associated Press.
All rights reserved.